Friday, June 19, 2009

New Acquisitions From the Deakin University Art Collection

Above (left to right): Louise Rippert, Terry Matassoni, Neil Taylor, Song Ling, Mrs. Caroline Searby (who opened the exhibition) Judy Holding, Heather Shimmen, Deborah Klein, Karen Casey and Godwin Bradbeer. Click on image to enlarge.

This exhibition presents artworks acquired by Deakin University through the Cultural Gifts Program, exhibitions and purchases from 2007 to the present. Artists represented include Margaret Ackland, Jean Baptiste Apuatimi, Godwin Bradbeer, William Breen, GW Bot, Janangoo Butcher Cherel, Byron Edwards, Michael Fitzjames, Gawirrin Gumama, Deborah Halpern, Judy Holding, Deborah Klein, Song Ling, Terry Matassoni, Lofty Bardayal Nadjamerrek, Dorothy Napangardi, Lena Nyadbi, Kathleen Patyarre, Louise Rippert, Lisa Roet, John Ryrie, Heather Shimmen, Gemma Smith, Neil Taylor, Thornton Walker, Liyawaday Wirrpanda, Deborah Walker, Judy Napangardi Watson, Regina Wilson and Gulumbu Yunupingu.

Exhibition dates: Wednesday 3 June - Saturday 11 July 2009.